French-Czech Evening

19. November 2018
Jiří Rožeň

Studio 1, 19 November 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

Tickets are sold out.

Charles Gounod: Petite symphonie
Bohuslav Martinů: Concertino for Cello, Winds, Percussion and Piano
Albert Roussel: Sinfonietta, Op. 52
Juraj Filas: La buona morte, cantata | world premiere

Jiří Rožeň - conductor
Petr Nouzovský - cello
Olga Jelínková - soprano
Jiří Houdek - trumpet
Robert Heger - flute

French and Czech music will take turns at the November concert at Studio 1. The wind section of the Radio Symphony Orchestra will be on display in the opening Petite symphonie by Charles Gounod, known here primarily as an author of operas. After this they will be joined by a piano and drums, and along with leading Czech cellist Petr Nouzovský they will play Bohuslav Martinů's Concertino. It is the strings that will come to the fore in the following item on the programme, Sinfonietta by Albert Roussel, under whom Martinů studied in France. The whole programme will close out with the world premiere of a cantata by Juraj Filas, a Prague-based Slovak composer. The vocal part will be performed by soprano Olga Jelínková.

Ticket price: CZK 150