Khachaturian - Tchaikovsky

Chačaturjan - Čajkovskij
Chačaturjan - Čajkovskij

Rudolfinum, 18 March 2019 at 7:30 p.m. Public Dress Rehearsal at 9:30 a.m.



Aram Khachaturian: Spartacus, Adagio
Aram Khachaturian: Violin Concerto
P. I. Tchaikovsky: Swan Lake Suite

Petr Altrichter - conductor
Roman Patočka - violin

This subscriber concert conducted by Petr Altrichter will belong to Russian and Soviet music. This experienced conductor, along with the radio symphony players, will perform the popular Adagio from the ballet Spartacus by Aram Khachaturian.

Afterwards he will accompany Roman Patočka, one of the best Czech violinists of his generation, who has selected Khachaturian's Violin Concerto. The Armenian composer wrote it in 1940 for the legendary David Oistrach. The second half of the concert will bring us the suite from Tchaikovsky's immortal ballet Swan Lake.

Ticket prices: CZK 550 / 450 / 400 / 350 / 220 / 100