18. listopad 2019

Rudolfinum, 18 November 2019 at 7:30 p.m.



Maurice Ravel: Ma mère l'Oye, suite
Ondřej Adámek: Polednice (The Noon Witch)
Sergei Prokofiev: Symphony No. 3 in C minor, Op. 44

Alexander Liebreich – conductor
Prague Philharmonic Choir

The PRSO’s first Regular Subscribers Concert Series will take place in the Rudolfinum's Dvořák Hall and it will introduce fairy tales, supernatural beings and demons. The concert will begin with the lovely suite Ma mère l'Oye that Maurice Ravel composed originally as a piano four hand piece for the children of his friends.

This will be followed by a musical adaptation of Erben's ballad The Noon Witch by one of the most prominent contemporary Czech composers, the forty-year-old Ondřej Adámek. The orchestra will be joined by the Prague Philharmonic Choir. Interestingly enough, the Chief Conductor, Alexander Liebreich, first introduced the piece to the public at the Warsaw Autumn Festival in 2013.  

The concert will conclude with the Symphony No. 3 where the Russian composer Sergei Prokofiev made the best of his materials from his opera The Fiery Angel, based on the eponymous novel by Valery Bryusov that tells the story of passionate love, demonic obsession and witchcraft.

Ticket prices: 900 Kč | 750 Kč | 600 Kč | 400 Kč | 250 Kč | 150 Kč

Come in advance as Ondřej Adámek will be introducing the Czech premiere of his work, The Noon Witch! Rudolfinum | Western Lounge | 1st floor |18:30–19:15

Spustit audio