Solo for the Winner of Concertino Praga

6. září 2021

St Agnes Convent6 September 2021 at 7:30 p.m.

Eugène Ysaÿe: Caprice d'après l'Etude en forme de Valse de Saint-Saëns
Bohuslav Martinů: Czech Rhapsody H 307a
Ludwig van Beethoven: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 in B-flat major, Op. 19

Robert Kružík – conductor
Vsevolod Zavidov – piano
Daniel Matejča – violin

Following his successful debut at Prague Spring in 2020, Robert Kružík is making his return to PRSO. Kružík is a permanent guest conductor at the Brno Philharmonic, also working with the Janáček Opera and the National Moravian-Silesian Theatre in Ostrava. This holder of the prestigious Antonín Dvořák Award will join forces with the radio symphony orchestra to accompany the winners of the Concertino Praga competition from 2020. The first to come forward will be the second prize holder, young Czech violinist Daniel Matejča, who will perform the virtuosic Capriccio by Belgian composer Eugène Ysaÿe and the Czech Rhapsody by Bohuslav Martinů – originally a chamber piece that Jiří Teml has scored for violin accompanied by an orchestra. The winner of the 54th year of the radio's competition was Russian pianist Vsevolod Zavidov, who at just fourteen years of age has chalked up successful performances in Russia, the USA and Vienna, also performing Shostakovich's Piano Concerto No. 1 under the baton of the famous Vladimir Spivakov in Manchester. In Prague he will perform as the soloist in Ludwig van Beethoven's masterful Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2.

Ticket prices: 390 CZK | 290 CZK

The organizer reserves the right to change the program and performers.

author: SOČR
Spustit audio