Solo for the winners of the Concertino Praga

2. prosinec 2019

St. Agnes Convent, 2 December 2019 at 7:30 p.m.



Karel Husa: Pastoral
Aaron Copland: Clarinet Concerto
Alexander Glazunov: Concerto for Saxophone and String Orchestra in E flat Major, Op. 109
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings in C Major, Op. 48

Leoš Svárovský – conductor
Márton Bubreg – saxophone
Bence Bubreg – clarinet

The first concert of the new chamber series will take place in the St Agnes Convent in Prague's Old Town and it will introduce the winners of the Concertino Praga 2018 radio competition. The young Duo Bubreg from a Hungarian-Austrian family made a strong impression on the jury and the audience as they received the first prize for their excellent performances in the duo category and also became the absolute winners of the competition.

First will perform (along with the PRSO) the older Bence (b. 2001), playing the jazz-inspired Clarinet Concerto by the American composer Aaron Copland. His younger brother Márton (b. 2004) will then perform the Saxophone Concerto by the Russian classical music composer Alexander Glazunov. The programme under the baton of renowned conductor Leoš Svárovský will begin with the short Pastorale by the Czech-American composer Karel Husa and it will be closed by the popular Serenade for Strings by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

Ticket prices: 390 Kč | 290 Kč

Spustit audio