Solo for Strings and Harp

10. September 2018
Vlastimil Kobrle

Studio 1, 10 September 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

Tickets are sold out.

Leoš Janáček: Suite for String Orchestra
Claude Debussy: Two Dances for Harp and String Orchestra
Benjamin Britten: Simple Symphony
Béla Bartók: Romanian Folk Dances, arrangement for string orchestra

Vlastimil Kobrle - leader
Lydie Härtelová - harp

Taking a detour through France and England, the first concert at Studio 1 of the new 92nd season will lead us from the Czech Republic to Romania. The string section of the radio orchestra led by its concert master Vlastimil Kobrle will first play Janáček's early Suite, then will be joined by harpist Lydie Härtelová to together present Debussy's refined Two Dances. The programme continues with a playful composition, Britten's Simple Symphony, and culminates with the temperamental Romanian Dances by Béla Bartók.

Ticket price: CZK 150