Solo for trumpet and clarinet

12. duben 2021

St. Agnes Convent, 12 April 2021 at 7:30 p.m.

Antonio Vivaldi: Trumpet Concerto in B Flat Major
Georg Friedrich Händel (orchestration: W. A. Mozart): Acis and Galatea, Overture
Leopold Mozart: Trumpet Concerto in D Major
W. A. Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A Major K. 622  

Jiří Houdek – trumpet
Anna Paulová – clarinet
Vojtěch Spurný – conductor

As the title of the concert reveals, the focal point of the programme of the April concert can be found in the concert works for trumpet and clarinet. The solo trumpeter of the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra, Jiří Houdek, opens it with Vivaldi’s popular Concerto in B major. Then he will retune his instrument and play Leopold Mozart’s Concerto in D minor. Leopold’s son Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart will also be featured: his instrumental overture from Handel’s opera Acis a Galatea will complement the programme. The highlight will be once of Amadeus’ most beautiful works, Concerto in A Major for Clarinet and Orchestra. It will be played by a young musician, the laureate of the Prague Spring International Music Competition, Anna Paulová.

Ticket prices: 390 Kč | 290 Kč

The organizer reserves the right to change the program and performers.

Spustit audio